30 Day Simplify your life challenge!

Going along in my minimalism journey, a YouTuber named Muchelle B showed up within my feed. Muchelle B is a fabulous lady from Australia and her videos focus on minimalism and on the focus of learning and bettering yourself. She is also a big fan The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up to Declutter the Konmari way. Recently, she completed the 30 Day Simplify Your Life Challenge.

I have been obsessed with Muchelle B and the concept of this challenge! This came at the perfect time for me because I had decided to begin my journey to minimalism a few months prior and this challenge provides more structure on how to do so. I’m very excited to be taking on this challenge!

The Challenge

This challenge focuses mainly on two elements over the course of 30 days. The first, decluttering your physical space and the second, decluttering your mental space. For day one, you are to print off the list and determine your intentions for this challenge. To get the list you can visit Muchelle B’s website. Link will be listed below.

My challenge

I will be doing the full 30 days but will not be doing them consecutively. My reasons are that I have a limited amount of time each day for additional projects and I know some areas of this challenge will take longer than a day for me to declutter but that is ok! I am just excited to begin. I have already started doing some decluttering. For instance, I have downsized my wardrobe by three quarters.

Intentions

In the beginning I thought that I would have a hard time letting things go, but in all honesty it felt good to let things go. The main focus of this challenge for me is to only have things that I love, use, and appreciate and to rid of anything that no longer serves me. The things I have given away so far felt like anchors to my past or anchors in my present. They weren’t bettering my life necessarily and holding on to the past is something else that I want to let go of. I will be filming my progress as I go and posting to my YouTube channel. So here we go!

RxVd: 30 day simplify your life challenge
YouTube: Muchellb Day One

Muchelle b 30 day challenge

 

Leave a Reply

