Trust Your Intuition: Lesson 3

What is your intuition? What does that internal voice sound like to you? Is it the resounding noise of your endless thoughts? Is it the voice of a loved one? Is it Morgan Freeman, yeah that would be cool if Morgan Freeman was the voice of my intuition. It would be a heck of a lot easier to recognize.

For the past year or so I have started to pay more attention to my intuition. Trying to decipher what it sounds like and what it is telling me. At times it feels like my soul is jumping out of me when something exciting or scary is about to happen. Other times it is a gentle understanding of self forgiveness. My intuition can also sound like my coach, my cheerleader and my friend. It is versatile just like we are.

It can be a bit scary at first, going against your better judgement (i.e. ego) and simply trusting your intuition. But it definitely knows what’s best for you. Going against what my intuition is telling me comes with consequences. Life is not meant to be difficult it is meant to be enjoyed. If we were supposed to get everything right then we would never die.

I’m no expert on this, just learning through the journey and sharing with anyone willing to listen. But you know you at your core, you know what your intuition is telling you and I hope that you trust where it is trying to take you!

❤ Rx

Leave a Reply

